Industrial Automation and Robotics Show SOUTH CHINA
22 - 24 May 2019 Guangdong Modern International Exhibition Center( Houjie, Dongguan)
HOME > Show Profile > Why to participate > Advantages of Dongguan

Advantages of Dongguan

 Geographically
Dongguan is at the centre of Guangdong - Hongkong corridor, connecting Guangzhou, Huizhou in the north and Shenzhen Hongkong in the south, lying to South East Asia across the sea. Dongguan earned the reputation of “the capital of South China industrial shows”because of its excellent geographic location and strong industrial base. As the centre city of Pearl River Delta cities, lying in between of Guangzhou and Shenzhen two first tier cities, Dongguan has comprehensive traffic system, ecological resources are concentrated, industrial supply chains are closely connected. Dongguan also has the reputation of “global manufacturing centre”. China Business Network, New First Tier Cities Institute had released its evaluation report of 338 Chinese cities based on commercial recourse, city traffic and logistics system, activities of urban population, diversity of life style and future potential, 5 criteria, Dongguan was awarded“new first tier city” with provincial capital cities like, Tianjin, Shenyang, Chongqing, Wuhan and Nanjing; famous new emerging cities like, Qingdao, Ningbo and Wuxi.

 

 Industries Agglomeration
As “global factory”, the influence of Dongguan spreads to the world, benefited from China Reform and Opening policy, Dongguan established complete industrial supply chain of electronic, machinery, textile, hardware, furniture, papermaking, toy, chemical industries etc. “Within one hour, you get everything you need to assemble a computer in Dongguan”; “Delay in Dongguan, out of stock in the world” are two famous statements to describe Dongguan as “global factory”. Nine pillar industries of Guangdong province have output value of RMB 3.08 trillions, 8 of them located in Dongguan, including: telecommunication, computer and other electronic products, electronic machinery and instrument, textile apparel and footwear, papermaking and paper products, furniture, toy, food and beverage, chemical products, account 43% of Guangdong province’s industrial output; manufacturing enterprises in Dongguan account 36% of Guangdong province. The focus of Guangdong industrial development has been shifted from automotive industry to 3C electronic manufacturing industry.

 

 Venue Location​
The venue has an excellent geographic location, very easy to access. Take Houjie as the starting point, within one hour drive, you can reach major cities like, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Hongkong, Macau, Zhongshan, Foshan, Huizhou etc. There are 5 international airports surrounding by, numeric international ports, railway logistics and high speed train stations, which can provide international and domestic exhibitors with convenient logistics and transportation services. Comprehensive city traffic system, subway R2 exhibition centre station locates at venue’s front square, 4 minutes drive to Humen high speed train station; Guangdong-Dongguan-Shenzhen intercity railway station locates at south side of the venue, Hongkong, Guangzhou, Shenzhen international airports are all within one hour drive distance.


 


 


 

Exhibition contact

Hannover Milano Fairs Shanghai Ltd.
301 B&Q Pudong Office Tower 393 Yinxiao Road, Pudong, Shanghai 201234, P.R. China

Contact:

Mr.David Zhang/Mr.Steven Xie/Mr. Klaus Qian/Ms.An
Tel:   +86 21 50456700 -259 /280/282/556
Fax:  +86 21 50459355/68862355
Email: iars@hmf-china.com

 

Hannover Milano Fairs Shanghai Ltd. Guangzhou Branch
Rm.1510, West Tower, Poly World Trade Center, No.1000 Xingang East Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou, China 

Contact:

Ms. Kelly Sun/Ms. Jessica lin/Ms. Linda Han/Ms. Cindy Huang
Tel:   +86 20 86266696*8016/8020/8018/8015
Fax:  +86 20-86266690*8004
Email: iars@hmf-china.com

 

Visit Contact:

Mr. Zack Jiang
Tel:    +86 21 50456700 -261
Fax:   +86 21 50459355/68862355
Email:  zack.jiang@hmf-china.com

Ms. Cindy Huang
Tel:    +86 20-86266696-8015
Fax:   +86 20-86266690*8004
Email: cindy.huang@hmf-china.com

 

Media cooperation:

Ms. Jean Ji
Tel:021-5045 6700-553
QQ:2095117686
Email: jean.ji@hmf-china.com

中国(华南)国际机器人与自动化展览会
2019年5月22 - 24日 广东现代国际博览中心(广东省东莞厚街)
首页 > 展会概况 > 为何参展 > 东莞优势

东莞优势

 区位地理优势
东莞市雄踞穗港走廊中段,北连广惠,南接深港,与东南亚地区隔海相望。地理位置优越,产业集群雄厚,成就了“华南工业展览之都”的美誉。作为珠江三角洲城市群中心,身处广州、深圳两个一线城市之间的东莞,城市交通网络完善,生态资源更显集聚,上下游产业链联系更加密切。东莞历来也有“全球知名制造中心”的美誉。“第一财经·新一线城市研究所”根据上年度的商业资源集聚度、城市枢纽性、城市人口活跃度、生活方式多样性和未来可塑性等五大指标,对全国338 个地级以上城市的测评结果正式发布,结果显示东莞已经与天津、沈阳、重庆、武汉、南京等著名省会城市以及青岛、宁波、无锡等新兴城市共同荣获中国“新一线城市”荣誉称号。

 

 产业集聚优势
东莞作为“世界工厂”影响遍布全球,改革开放成就了东莞的产业集聚,形成以电子、机械、纺织、服装、五金、家具、造纸、玩具、化工等为特色的产业体系和完整的产业链。“一个小时内,就能在东莞采购原材料,组装完成一部电脑”“东莞塞车,全球缺货”,这两句被社会各界广为流传的话。广东省九大支柱产业总产值为30879.09 亿元,其中东莞有8 大支柱,包括通信设备,计算机及其他电子制造业,电气机械及仪器仪表制造业,纺织服装鞋帽制造业,造纸及纸制品业,家具制造业,玩具制造业,食品饮料制造业和化工制品制造业。占广东省工业总产值的43%,东莞市制造业占广东省总产业的36%。广东省的行业发展的重心已从汽车制造业逐步向3C 电子制造业转移。

 

 展馆选址优势
展览中心地理位置优越,交通极为便利。以厚街为圆心,一小时车程可达广州、深圳、珠海、香港,澳门、中山、佛山、惠州等重要城市。临近五大国际机场、多个国际港口、铁路物流园和高铁站,可为海内外客商提供便利的交通和运输服务。城市交通路网完善,地铁R2 线展览中心站位于展馆前广场,离虎门高铁站不到4 分钟车程;穗莞深城际线设站于展览中心南侧,展览中心1 小时左右车程可到达香港、广州、深圳国际机场。

展会联系

汉诺威米兰展览(上海)有限公司
上海市浦东新区银霄路393号百安居浦东商务大厦301室

参展 联系人:

张曦   先生 / 谢仲佑  先生 / 钱凯   先生
电话:021-5045 6700 转259/280/282
传真:021-6886 2355/5045 9355
邮箱:iars@hmf-china.com

 

汉诺威米兰展览(上海)有限公司广州分公司
广州市海珠区新港东路1000号保利世贸中心西塔1510室

参展 联系人:

孙丽燕  女士 / 韩建华  女士
林萍  女士 / 黄巧英  女士
电话:020-86266696*8016/8020/8018/8015
传真:020-86266690*8004
邮箱:iars@hmf-china.com

参观 联系人:

蒋天駸   先生
电话:021-5045 6700-261
传真:021-6886 2355/5045 9355
邮箱:zack.jiang@hmf-china.com

黄巧英  女士
电话:020-86266696-8015
传真:020-86266690*8004
邮箱:cindy.huang@hmf-china.com

 

媒体合作:

姬海霞 女士
电话:021-5045 6700-553
传真:021-5045 9355/ 6886 2355
Q Q:2095117686
邮箱:jean.ji@hmf-china.com